Download Album: Blue Slimes – Cuz Lightyear

Cuz Lightyear has come through with a new tape for the masses.

After dropping off a pair of singles featuring Lil baby and his mentor Killer mike, Detroit’s Cuz lightyear has returned to the game with a new album. Curiously enough, Blue slime, evokes shades of Atlanta’s own “slime” movement, while still retaining some semblance of gangland identity. In that sense, Cuz feels like a versatile rapper, capable of appealing to a wide variety of listener. Melodies are delivered over trap-style instrumentals, and when it’s time for a more focused approach, Cuz comes through with a solid flow.

See Also:  MP3: Waka Flockz Flame - Big freestyle ( I CAN'T RAP Vol.2)

Should you be curious to see what Lightyear has in store, debut singles “Hibachi” with Lil baby and “Chiccen Talk” with Killer make should make for worthwhile starting points. The latter is a particular highlight, with Lightyear taking to some off-kilter woodwinds with a 21-Savage-esque cadence. Of course, Killer Mike comes through with the scene-stealing performance, toning down his energy to meet Lightyear’s own.

In any case, the Mass Appeal rapper is on an intriguing run, and Blue Slime serves as a worthwhile reminder of his skillset. Peep the project now.


1. RIP SETH FIRKINS || Download mp3
2. TERMS + CONDITIONS || Download mp3.
3. BACC ON MY BS || Download mp3
4. TASTE LIKE DRUGS || Download mp3
5. HIBACHI(FEAT LIL BABY) || Download mp3
6. CHICCKEN TALK || Download mp3
7. SORRY FOR NUTHIN || Download mp3
8. ATLANTA || Download mp3
9. OTW(FEAT YUNG BANS)|| Download mp3
10. SHALLOW END THEORY || Download mp3
11. NO HARD FEELINGS || Download mp3